webinar register page

Recognizing and Responding to the Mental Health and Caregiver-Child Relationship Needs of Medically-Complex Foster Children
Wednesday, September 29, 2021

2:00pm ET | 1:00pm CT | 12:00pm MT | 11:00am PT

Audience: CASA/GAL program staff and volunteer advocates

Supporting the health needs of medically complex children in foster care is frequently imbalanced; with significant attention paid to medical management of their illness and relatively less attention paid to the impact of their condition on mental health and the caregiver-child relationship. This presentation will help CASA/GAL staff and volunteers understand the connection between medical conditions and mental health symptoms in children and how this can lead to needs within the caregiver-child relationship. Attendees will leave empowered to better advocate for a balanced approach to meeting the health needs of this vulnerable population.

Presented by Dr. Sufna John in partnership with Zero to Three

Sep 29, 2021 11:00 AM in Pacific Time (US and Canada)

* Required information
Loading